Compare

A Vagaro alternative for solo and small studios

Uply Meet is a Vagaro alternative for spas, massage therapists, barbers, nail, lash and tattoo artists who mainly need online booking and reminders, not a full salon suite. Vagaro's pricing page lists $30.00 a month for one bookable calendar and no $0 plan. Uply Meet Free costs $0 for one staff member and up to 100 online bookings a month, and Pro costs $12 a month with no booking limit.

Vagaro is a well-known salon platform with a marketplace where new clients can find you, and for a busy salon that discovery can be worth the price. If what you need is a clean booking page, staff calendars and reminders, you may be paying for more than you use. Prices here come from the official Vagaro pricing page (US), as it read on 25 October 2026.

Vagaro prices on the official Vagaro pricing page

The short answer

Choose Vagaro if you want to be listed on its marketplace, or run a team of 11 or more that benefits from its flat price after 7 calendars. Choose Uply Meet if you work alone or with a few people and want simple online booking with email reminders for less.

Vagaro vs Uply Meet, side by side

Only facts we could confirm on each official pricing page. Where a page is silent, we leave it out instead of guessing.

Vagaro: official pricing page, checked 25 October 2026. Uply Meet: our pricing page. US dollars, before taxes and card fees.
What you getVagaroUply Meet
Free planNo $0 plan listed; a 30-day free trialYes: 1 bookable staff member and 100 online bookings a month
One bookable calendar, billed monthly$30.00 per month (regular price)Pro: $12 per month
Each extra calendar$10 per month, up to 7 licenses; no extra cost after 7Studio: $8 per month for each staff member after the first 2 ($20 a month for 2)
Introductory offerA lower exclusive rate for the first 6 months7-day trial of Pro or Studio, no card needed
Appointment remindersIncluded on every plan; the page does not say which channelEmail, 24 hours and 2 hours before, on every plan
Marketplace listingFree listing on the Vagaro MarketplaceNo marketplace
Fee on new clients from a marketplaceNot stated on the pricing pageNone: Uply Meet takes no commission

Swipe the table sideways to see every column.

What Vagaro does better

An honest list. If any of these matter most to you, Vagaro may be the right choice.

A marketplace that brings new clients

Vagaro includes a free listing on the Vagaro Marketplace, so people searching there can discover and book you. Uply Meet has no marketplace: you bring your own clients through your link, website and profiles.

Flat price for big teams

After 7 bookable calendars, Vagaro adds employees at no extra cost. A busy salon with ten chairs pays the same $90.00 a month as one with seven.

Generous messaging allowance

Every Vagaro plan lists unlimited notifications and appointment reminders plus 1,000 free emails a month for your own messages.

A long free trial

Vagaro offers a 30-day free trial, the longest of the six tools we compared. That is enough time to run a full month of real bookings before you pay. Uply Meet gives 7 days of Pro or Studio, though its Free plan has no end date.

Where Uply Meet is the better fit

Start free

Uply Meet Free costs $0 for one staff member. Vagaro lists a 30-day trial but no $0 plan, so a new solo business pays from the second month.

A much lower solo price

Pro is $12 a month, or $9 a month billed yearly, against Vagaro's regular $30.00 a month for one calendar.

No commission, ever

Uply Meet has no marketplace and takes no cut of your bookings. The price you see on our pricing page is the whole price.

A short setup

Services, staff hours, days off, a booking link with a QR code and email reminders. Nothing to switch off before you can start taking bookings.

Who should pick which

Pick Uply Meet if

  • You are a solo barber, therapist, lash or tattoo artist and $30 a month feels like a lot for booking alone.
  • You get clients from your own social profiles, website or word of mouth, so a marketplace adds little.
  • You want clients to reschedule or cancel by themselves from a link, without an account.
  • You want a free plan to start and a predictable price when you grow.

Stay with Vagaro if

  • You want new clients from the Vagaro Marketplace.
  • You run a team of 11 or more, where Vagaro's flat price after 7 calendars costs less than Uply Meet Studio.
  • You want a full month of free testing with real clients before you pay anything.

Monthly cost by team size

The table uses Vagaro's regular price, not the first-6-months offer, because that is what you pay afterwards. For one person, Uply Meet Pro costs $18 less per month, and for two staff Studio is $20 less. Up to 10 staff, Uply Meet Studio costs less than Vagaro. Because Vagaro charges nothing after 7 calendars, it costs less from 11 staff: $90.00 a month against $92 on Studio.

Computed by us from list prices on monthly billing, one location, before taxes and card fees (checked 25 October 2026). Uply Meet: 1 staff = Pro, 2 or more = Studio. Uply Meet Free costs $0 for 1 staff and 100 online bookings a month.
Bookable staffVagaroUply Meet
1$30$12
2$40$20
3$50$28
4$60$36
6$80$52

How Vagaro pricing works

Vagaro charges by bookable calendar at one location. The "Just Me" option is $30.00 a month. Each calendar license you add costs $10, up to seven licenses: 2 calendars cost $40.00, 3 cost $50.00, and 7 or more cost $90.00 a month. Their FAQ puts it this way: "Each bookable calendar license you add to a business location costs $10 (US), up to seven licenses. Once you reach seven licenses, you can add more employees at no extra cost."

The page also shows a lower exclusive rate for the first 6 months. That is a welcome discount, but plan your budget on the regular price, since that is what you pay from month seven. Vagaro also offers a 30-day free trial.

Marketplace or your own booking link?

A marketplace can fill gaps in a new calendar, and Vagaro's listing is free to have. Before you count on it, read Vagaro's current terms for clients who find you through the marketplace, because its pricing page does not state that fee and we do not repeat numbers we could not confirm.

Many studios already get most clients from Instagram, Google or referrals. For them, a booking link they own matters more than a listing. Uply Meet gives you that link and a QR code for your front desk, with no fee per client. Pair it with an appointment reminder setup that fits your no-show policy.

Moving from Vagaro to Uply Meet

  • Copy your service menu

    Add each Vagaro service with its duration, price and any cleanup time as a buffer.

  • Add your team

    On Studio, invite each staff member and set their working hours, breaks and days off.

  • Replace your links

    Swap the Vagaro booking link on your website, Instagram bio and Google profile for your Uply Meet link.

  • Finish what is booked

    There is no import tool. Add upcoming Vagaro bookings to your Uply Meet calendar by hand, and keep Vagaro until they are done.

Vagaro alternative: questions

How much does Vagaro cost per month?

Vagaro lists $30.00 a month for one bookable calendar at one location, plus $10 for each extra calendar up to seven licenses, which is $90.00 a month for 7 or more. A lower rate applies for the first 6 months (US pricing page checked 25 October 2026).

Does Vagaro have a free plan?

The Vagaro pricing page lists no $0 plan. Vagaro offers a 30-day free trial. Uply Meet has a Free plan for 1 bookable staff member and up to 100 online bookings each calendar month.

Does Uply Meet charge a commission on bookings?

No. Uply Meet has no marketplace and takes no commission. You pay the plan price only: $0 on Free, $12 a month on Pro, or on Studio $20 a month for 2 staff plus $8 for each extra.

Is Uply Meet cheaper than Vagaro?

For one staff member, yes: $0 on Free or $12 on Pro, against $30.00 at Vagaro. For teams up to 10 staff, Uply Meet Studio costs less: for example $36 a month for 4 staff against $60.00 at Vagaro. From 11 staff, Vagaro's flat $90.00 a month costs less.

Can clients pay a deposit when they book with Uply Meet?

Not yet. Uply Meet does not process payments today, and deposits are coming soon. Clients book online and pay you at the visit in whatever way you already accept.

Other comparisons

See how Uply Meet compares with other tools, or read the overview of all six.

Ready to try a Vagaro alternative?

Start on the Free plan with 1 staff member and 100 online bookings a month, or ask us anything on WhatsApp first.