Compare
Alternatives to Calendly, Acuity, Setmore, Vagaro, Booksy and Fresha
Uply Meet is online booking software for spas, massage therapists, barbershops, nail, lash and tattoo studios. If you are weighing it against the tools you already know, the pages below compare each one with Uply Meet using prices copied from the official pricing pages on 25 October 2026, with a link to every source.
We say plainly where a competitor is the better choice. Some have text reminders, payments or a marketplace that we do not offer; some cost less per person for small teams. Uply Meet's strengths are narrower: a free plan with two email reminders, a low solo price, a low team price and no commission.
All competitor prices on their official pricing pages
Pick a comparison
Calendly
A meeting scheduler with a free plan, but reminders start on paid Standard. Compare it with a tool made for services, staff and prices.
Calendly alternativeAcuity Scheduling
A capable scheduler with no free plan and text reminders from Standard. See when its flat team price beats ours, and when it does not.
Acuity scheduling alternativeSetmore
A generous free plan for up to 4 users. We explain honestly when Setmore is the better pick and when a solo studio gets more from Uply Meet.
Setmore alternativeVagaro
A salon platform with a marketplace, from $30.00 a month for one calendar. Compare it with a free plan and a $12 solo plan.
Vagaro alternativeBooksy
Booking plus marketing and payments for $29.99 a month and $20 per extra person. Compare it with a lower price and no commission.
Booksy alternativeFresha
No free plan on its pricing page, and a 20% commission on marketplace clients. Compare it with $0 to start and no commission.
Fresha alternative
All six at a glance
Uply Meet for comparison: Free $0 for 1 staff member and 100 online bookings a month with email reminders; Pro $12 a month ($9 billed yearly); Studio $20 a month for 2 staff plus $8 for each extra staff member ($15 plus $6 billed yearly); no commission.
| Tool | Free plan | Cheapest paid plan | Pricing model | Reminders | Fees on bookings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calendly | Yes, one event type | Standard $12 per seat per month ($10 billed yearly) | Per seat | Not on Free; automated reminders start on Standard | No fee shown on the pricing page |
| Acuity Scheduling | No (7-day trial, no card needed) | Starter $20 per month for 1 calendar ($16 billed yearly) | Per plan, capped at 1, 6 or 36 calendars | Email on Starter; text reminders from Standard | "No unexpected fees" (their FAQ) |
| Setmore | Yes, up to 4 users | Pro $5 per user per month on annual billing (monthly price not shown) | Per user | Email reminders on Free; text reminders on Pro only | No fee shown on the pricing page |
| Vagaro | No $0 plan listed (30-day trial) | $30.00 per month for 1 calendar, then $10 per extra calendar | Per bookable calendar, no extra cost after 7 | Appointment reminders included (channel not stated) | Marketplace fee: rate not shown on the pricing page |
| Booksy | No (14-day trial) | $29.99 per month plus tax, then $20 per extra user | Per business plus per extra user | Confirmations and reminders included | Boost: one-time 30% of a new client's first visit, up to $100, only when Boost is on |
| Fresha | No (7-day trial) | Independent $19.95 per month for 1 member (US pricing page) | Team $14.95 per bookable team member per month | Email free; 100 texts free monthly, then $0.02 per text | Marketplace: 20% one-time on new clients, minimum $6 |
Swipe the table sideways to see every column.
We also checked Square Appointments, whose free plan costs $0 per location and includes appointment reminders; Square earns through card processing fees (from 2.6% + 15 cents in person on that plan, per its US pricing page). If you already take cards with Square, its free plan is hard to beat on price.
How we compare
Each competitor's official pricing page was opened in a browser on 25 October 2026, with monthly and annual toggles clicked and read. Pages that change price by country were read as a visitor in the United States. Prices are list prices in US dollars before taxes and card fees.
Monthly totals by team size are computed by us from those list prices for one location on monthly billing. Anything a pricing page does not state, such as a monthly price that is only shown for annual billing, is marked as not published instead of estimated.
Prices change. Before you decide, open the linked official page and check the current number. If you spot something out of date here, tell us at hello@uplymeet.com and we will correct it.
Full Uply Meet plan details are on the pricing page, and our appointment booking software is explained on the home page.
Questions about these comparisons
Which booking app has a free plan with reminders?
Several do. Uply Meet Free sends email reminders 24 hours and 2 hours before each visit for 1 bookable staff member and up to 100 online bookings a month. Setmore Free lists email reminders for up to 4 users, and Square Free lists appointment reminders. Calendly Free does not include automated reminders (all checked 25 October 2026).
Which of these tools charge a commission on new clients?
Fresha charges a one-time 20% commission, minimum $6, on new clients from its marketplace. Booksy charges a one-time 30% of a first visit, up to $100, only when its Boost feature is on. Vagaro's pricing page does not state its marketplace fee. Uply Meet charges no commission.
Is Uply Meet always the cheapest option?
No. For one person Uply Meet Free ($0) and Pro ($12 a month) cost less than the paid plans of the tools we compared. Setmore Free covers up to 4 users at $0, Acuity Standard costs less than Uply Meet Studio for teams of 4 to 6, and Vagaro costs less from 11 staff. Each comparison page shows the numbers by team size.
How often are these comparisons updated?
Every price on these pages was checked on 25 October 2026 and carries that date. When a competitor changes its pricing we update the page and the date. The official pricing page is always the final word.
Are you affiliated with any of these companies?
No. Uply Meet is not affiliated with Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Setmore, Vagaro, Booksy, Fresha or Square. Their names are trademarks of their owners and are used here only to compare products.
Start free, switch when it suits you
Set up your services, hours and booking link on the Free plan, and keep your current tool until your existing bookings are done.
Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Setmore, Vagaro, Booksy, Fresha and Square are trademarks of their owners. Uply Meet is not affiliated with any of them.